You Must Go -God

Posted: April 26, 2011 in Norfolk Adventures, Random, Truth

Jer 1:6-7,17
“O Sovereign Lord,” I said, “I can’t speak for you! I’m too young!” The Lord replied, “Don’t say, ‘I’m too young,’ for you must go wherever I send you and say whatever I tell you. “…”Get up and prepare for action. Go out and tell them everything I tell you to say. Do not be afraid of them, or I will make you look foolish in front of them.”

You MUST go wherever I send you.
When God calls us to do something we have to go! If we do not, we will be miserable. A wise man once told me that God rewards people who take risks for God. I could not agree more. Crystal and I took a huge risk moving here to Norfolk. We had no friends, family or contacts, but we knew we had to go. When God tells you to do something, you will be miserable if you disobey Him. We were alone for about a month and were getting a little depressed, but we knew we HAD to go, so we kept believing for something big. We knew we would do something with the military, but we had no idea we would do something this big this soon! We had to go… so we did… and we are so happy we did!

Say WHATEVER I tell you
I do not like easy preaching nonsense, I like the truth because that is what God sent me to say. I watch my twitter closely. One day I posted something about a popular book and about its false teaching, and 3 people un-friended me almost immediately. Sometimes the truth is not popular, but if I started preaching something God did not want me to, watch out. We have to speak the truth.

Do NOT be afraid or I will make you look foolish
I have been in a church where a man knew the right things to say and knew the Lord, but he stumbled over his words so much that it was hard to get what he was saying. He was probably afraid of teaching openly, and God says that He will make us look foolish if we are afraid. We have to be bold, we cannot be afraid to say what God wants or Go where He wants.

Live the truth.

He is risen,

Dan Fogarty.

Comments
  1. Ruth Gjukich says:

    Very good word. We must speak the truth and be obedient to His calling. I am happy Virginia is working for you. I believe God is going to use you in a big way!

Leave a Reply

