The Global Warming Deception Book review

Posted: March 28, 2011 in Book Reviews, Random

I picked up this book because I do not think that global warming is actually happening. There is no real link between the rise of atmospheric CO2 levels and the rise of global temperatures (p.4). The science is sound in this book and he breaks down global warming for the average person to understand (me!). I also personally believe that we will not be able to predict the coming of Jesus Christ because it is backed up in scripture.

1 Thes 5:2 NLT For you know quite well that the day of the Lord’s return will come unexpectedly, like a thief in the night.
Luke 17:26-30 Just as it was in the days of Noah, so will it be in the days of the Son of Man. They were eating and drinking and marrying and being given in marriage, until the day when Noah entered the ark, and the flood came and destroyed them all. Likewise, just as it was in the days of Lot—they were eating and drinking, buying and selling, planting and building, but on the day when Lot went out from Sodom, fire and sulfur rained from heaven and destroyed them all— so will it be on the day when the Son of Man is revealed.

If we can prove that global warming is happening, then we can probably figure out the day the world will end. This is why I do not buy into the 2012 earth destruction, and one reason why I do not buy into global warming. I could be wrong on that, Global Warming could be real and I do not really want to debate the subject because there is some science to say that it could be happening. I also think that it does not make anyone less of a Christian if they do believe in Global Warming because the true key to being a Christian is a relationship with Jesus Christ. So I side with Mr. Jeffrey with global warming. I do not think that the organizations pushing global warming on the American people is the antichrist, which is what the book pitches. Grant Jeffrey is pretty extreme, and I did not know that before I read this book. It is an interesting story, but unless you buy into major conspiracy theories, I would stay away from this book.

Leave a Reply

